The TRR241 is headed by two spokespersons, who coordinate the research efforts and represent the CRC in Erlangen and Berlin, respectively. The TRR241 has an administrative office in Erlangen and Berlin which will support the spokespersons in all organizational issues. The decision making body of the CRC is the TRR241 executive board. The executive board consists of 10 principal investigators and a PhD student representative.

Spokespersons of the TRR241

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Christoph Becker und Prof. Dr. med. Britta Siegmund


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Christoph Becker
Universitätsklinik Erlangen
Department of Medicine 1
Hartmannstrasse 14
91052 Erlangen


Prof. Dr. med. Britta Siegmund
Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Department of Medicine 1 
Campus Benjamin Franklin
Hindenburgdamm 30
12200 Berlin

Members of the TRR241 executive board.

Prof. Dr. Christoph Becker (Erlangen)
Prof. Dr. Britta Siegmund (Berlin)
Coordinator IBDome:
Prof. Dr. Raja Atreya (Erlangen)
Coordinator iRTG:
Prof. Dr. Chiara Romagnani (Berlin)

PI representative:

Dr. Caroline Bosch-Voskens (Erlangen)

PI representative:

Prof. Dr. Ahmed Hegazy (Berlin)

PI representative:

Prof. Dr. Markus Neurath (Erlangen)

PI representative:

PD Dr. Susanne Krug (Berlin)

Coordinator Equal Chances:

Dr. med. Imke Atreya (Erlangen)


Prof. Dr. Zlatko Trajanoski (Innsbruck)
PhD representative:

Roodline Cineus (Berlin) & Miguel Acera Gonzalez (Erlangen)